Need A Camera

30Dec06

Ok, so I got a flickr account, and after a week it turned out that I’m really into photography. I am now seriously considering buying a DSLR. Of course, those are a little pricey, and I don’t want to spring for one, only to quit photography a month later and waste my money. I thought that a super-zoom cam is best for me, like a FinePix s5000. Those cameras aren’t in production anymore, so I’m looking into buying on eBay. It’s a cheap camera, I found a deal for like 100 bucks, which is really  good. The camera got good reviews, but I want some outside opinion. Is the camera good? And is buying on eBay safe?

http://cgi.ebay.ca/Fujifilm-FinePix-S5000

3 Responses to “Need A Camera”

  1. Congrats on getting a Flickr account – is it a pro one?

    Oh and about the camera – can’t really help on that front lol… I’ve been debating whether I want to get my own camera… I’ve been using my phones 2mgpx cam which is alright under certain lighting conditions. Good luck with the camera… and my thoughts on ebay: it’s only as trust worthy as the people who use it. (Haven’t used ebay before but my mates have and they’re pretty happy with it)

    Good luck!

  2. I believe ebay is trustworthy. But be sure to deal with someone that has high levels of positive feedback. Thats the key. Cheers!

  3. you’re really a good webmaster. The site loading speed is amazing. It seems that you’re doing any unique trick.
    Moreover, The contents are masterpiece. you have done a fantastic activity on this subject!


Leave a Reply

