Birthday+Stadium Arcadium

10Jun06

June 8th was my birthday. Yay. I didn't do anything special, but it was pretty cool anyways. On the way home, I popped into LA Music and Video to pick up a copy of Red Hot Chili Peppers' Stadium Arcadium. I think it's absolutely amazing. All the songs are great, and there are 28 of them. The album came on 2 CD's, Mars and Jupiter, in the nicest cover ever. I think that anyone who listens to rock should definitely pick this up. My favourite has got to be Especially In Michigan.

Exams are coming soon, so I'm gonna be a bit busy, but I should still be able to post some stuff. Right now though, I am probably going to go out and watch Cars. If I do, I'll post a reply.

My mouse is acting weird. The cursor sometimes starts sliding sideways with no reason, it's quite strange, and it makes working in any graphics software quite frustrating. Enough ranting though, I have to go.  
Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Birthday+Stadium Arcadium”

  1. – Happy Bday though a bt late (but it’s your fault.. you didn’t tell us beforehand :))
    – I haven’t heard any of Red Hot Chili Peppers’ songs, but I never knew they are rock-based. Think I’ll give em a try then.
    – Good luck in your exams. I’m about to finish mine. Damn Med school. I’ve been taking exams since April!
    – Cars is good, I’ve heard.
    – Is your mouse optical or ball-operated? I think in either cases you might need to blow into the opening in case some junk got stuck. Ball mouses can be easily disassembled and junk removed.

  2. I have an optical logitech mouse, and it is a little gunky,I’ll check it out.

  3. I got Stadium Arcadium from a friend! I’ve listened to a bunch (they’re too many!). The style is kinda unfamiliar to me. It seems so ‘locally American’, if it could be named. I mean I think you need to be a native of North America to get it better, IMHO. However, a few songs caught my attention. I liked ‘Torture Me’, and ‘Snow (Hey Oh)’. They’re great.


Leave a Reply

