Take advantage of FutureShop.

21May06

If you live in Toronto and you're a bit of a geek – this is for you. With another big sale FutureShop is selling 512 mb USB memory for 15 bucks, 256 USB memory for 10 bucks and a wireless G router for 10 bucks as well. Me – I bought all three. Also, I am in the market for a new monitor, so I am probably going to pick up a Samsung SyncMaster 740N 17". 8ms response time, 600:1 contrast ratio, and a 178 viewing angle. Damn straight.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “Take advantage of FutureShop.”

  1. Cool.

  2. If you order anything, make sure to print out the rebate form.

  3. Actually I’ll be in the market for a new LCD in summer too.
    Please let me know how you think about the one you’re gonna buy.
    I was thinking about a ViewSonic VX724 2-Tone 17″, 3ms, 500:1, 160°. This is the lowest response time I’ve seen so far. However, I’ve read some negative comments from users about ghosting in games and movies. So I’m still undecided.

  4. That one looks pretty nice. I think that anything from 8ms down should be fast enough for good gaming though. 3ms is something crazy!

  5. 6 Qwerty Maniac

    Yeah ViewSonic has the worlds fastest respons time currently… but ghosting occurs at times.. truly not for multimedia…

  6. I’ve heard BenQ does the finest LCDs for gaming or otherwise despite its relatively longer response times. But they’re very expensive. So this makes me believe that a shorter response time doesn’t necessarily mean better gaming/movie watching.

  7. I’ve had a Samsung SyncMaster for a while now, and I love it. They always get the highest reviews on CNET, and I never had any problems with them. I guess I am a little brand-brainwashed, but a long term test doesn’t lie 🙂

  8. Well then, I’d like to hear how the new Samsung would be good to you (esp. at Games/Movies). I’m going to buy in August, so I still have plenty of time, and I may count on your opinion!


Leave a Reply

