Paulo Coelho – The Pilgrimage

24Mar06

Front CoverA short review?
I realise that I have not been reading much lately, so I decided to post a short review of a book I DID manage to read. First of all, I read the Alchemist half a year ago on a plane. Maybe it was the plane, or maybe it was the book but I landed a bit nauseous. Of course I thoroughly enjoyed the adventure, but the whole thing was kind of short.

I was looking forward to the same kind of thing here as well, but was kind of disappointed. As a person who has a lot of respect for physics and exact sciences I could not take the spiritual and godly hoo haa seriosly. The rituals were interesting, but I though the book was sub-par.

Well, since I like science so much – on to Angels And Demons – antimatter, photons and all kinds of other scientific ungodly hoo haa.

7 Responses to “Paulo Coelho – The Pilgrimage”

  1. I’ll be starting on the Alchemist this summer.

  2. It’s a nice little book, for sure.

  3. I very much like science too, but I still find supernatural phenomena and fantasy tales very interesting to me.

  4. Pilgrimage isn’t so much supernatural phenomena as it is spiritualisic “connect with your inner self through rituals that involve imaginary friends, demon dogs and cursed housewives” kinda thing.

  5. sounds interesting 🙂

  6. i have read the alchemist.. then i decided to read this.
    though i like the alchemist better, it doesn’t take anything away from the pilgrimage!
    its a wonderful book and i enjoyed reading it!
    sometimes it is good to welcome spiritual things in your life.

  7. 7 tarek

    shit


Leave a Reply

