Yahoo! Mail Beta

22Mar06

Today when I was signing into Rogers Yahoo! Mail I was greeted by a pleasant surprise. The Mail beta went very public, and it’s inviting everyone, me included. At first I was greeted by an annoying loading screen (see below) but it went away fast enough.https://i0.wp.com/static.flickr.com/39/116600110_6696873ec6.jpg

Shortly after the new interface loaded, and I was surprised by the appearance. I am not completely done with all the tidbits, but I saw a couple of new things right away.

Click for bigger view

Some new things:

  • Better style
  • Firefox-type tabs for mail
  • RSS Reader (still being developed, but works)
  • Drag and drop
  • Keyboard shortcuts
  • Better search
  • More coming

Props to Yahoo! for making this happen. Waiting for the calendar update now.

2 Responses to “Yahoo! Mail Beta”

  1. thanks for blogging about it. Iwas dying for an invite.

  2. Yeah, definitely. I was surprised that it just asked me to try.


Leave a Reply

