Why I’m Stupid – SoundBlaster

29Jan06

I consider myself an above-average computer user. I know what an IDE cable is, I know the difference between NTFS and FAT32 and I know how to use firefox with my keyboard only.

Yesterday my sound turned off. Just stopped. I checked the speakers, I checked all the cables. Weird. Re-install the driver? Crashes. Uninstall the driver? Crashes. Oh crap. I tried everything, and after failing I shut off the computer to check it in the morning. When I woke up I realised that I hear blaring music from the computer. I go over there to find that my dad fixed it. You know how? He turned up the volume slider that I didn’t even pay attention to. Ironic is it not?

sound

Things are often a lot more simple that one thinks. I’m such a moron.

Technorati Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “Why I’m Stupid – SoundBlaster”

  1. Hi paradox, you recently commented over on my blog about my Google screenshot. Don’t feel so bad about having your volume slider turned all the way down, I’ve had it happen to me a few times. =)

    You asked how I got the Technorati image in front of my tags, well here you go. Just add this as a bookmarklet, and you’re good to go.

    javascript:(function(){var a=”;var t=prompt(‘Enter Tags without commas:’,”);var tr=t.split(‘ ‘);a+=’ Technorati Tags: ‘;for(var i=0;i0){a+=’, ‘;}a+=’‘+tr[i]+’‘;}a+=”;prompt(‘Copy this code, press OK, then paste to your blog entry:’,a);})()

  2. Oops, sorry, I forgot that it stripped HTML.

    Here’s the code in a text file.

    http://h1.ripway.com/rootbox/technorati.txt

  3. Thanks a lot, much appreciated


Leave a Reply

