Degradation Of Humanity

10Jan06

This story terrified me to my very soul. A mother (a real person, too) said this:

“I’d rather my son take a more proactive, less habitual drug like cocaine, than lock himself away and play videogames…It’s so lazy. At least with pills and coke you’re out and about doing something.”

Forget the Hostel, this is by far a lot creepier. (Link from The Gaming Hobo) I think you have to be on coke to say this kind of demented cr4p.
read more | digg story-cocaine-before-video-games

On a lighter note school didn’t make me suicidal today. We learned Sine Cosine and Tangent ratios, which was a clear and present insult to my intelligence, and started on some weather patters. Speaking of which, Canadian weather is being really awkward lately, tomorrow it’s going to be 8 degrees. What kind of middle-of-winter is that? Are you kidding me here? “Ohp, time to shovel the driveway. Whoa, nevermind, time to mow the lawn!”

Apparently, I’m going to be the school librarian. And I will get paid too, amazing! And I get to use that funny bleeping (it bleeps) scanner thing. That’s basically it though.

2 Responses to “Degradation Of Humanity”

  1. Yeah, I’ve noticed that too. Parents (esp. mothers) are often hostile towards video games.. I don’t know why though. May be they don’t realize that video games could be regarded as an interactive tool too that enhances our intelligence and sociality. They prefer if we go out and talk to people.

    But that particular mother is crazy. I guess she was actually on cocaine when she said that. 🙂

  2. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The words in your post seem to be running off the screen in Opera.
    I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let
    you know. The style and design look great though!
    Hope you get the issue solved soon. Many thanks


Leave a Reply

