Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy, take 5

03Jan06

“A theory states that if a person was to figure out exactly what the universe it, and why it is here, and how it works, it would right away disappear and be replaced by something else, even more irrational. Another theory states that this has already happened.”

Mostly Harmless The Hitchhiker’s Guide to The Galaxy blew me away. I found the first book at the library, and by not discovering the second, third or fourth, I simply went to Chapters and bought the 4 books in 1 and read them. They stunned me. The ideas, the events and the humour. After finishing “So Long And Thanks For All The Fish” , and then reading the whole thing again, I was left with a warm feeling of…something. Today, being in Chapters by a complete accident, I found out that there is a fifth book. That was something shocking. I bought it without looking at the price, which I slightly regretted later, but don’t anymore. I have a really good feeling about this one. I really hope it is as good as the others.

4 Responses to “Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy, take 5”

  1. 1 gaminghobo

    Ah – HitchHikers. Might I advise you to seek out the radio series? You can find it online through the usual online channels or buy it on CD.

  2. yes very good…

    i didn’t know about the 5th book till i stumbled across it too 🙂

  3. I rented the older BBC (I think thats what they were on…) TV mini-series. They were on Netflix. I actually enjoyed them a little more than the more recent movie, though the visual experience for the part when they are flying through the planet-making factory was pretty damn amazing…

    I need to get those books…

  4. The books are a masterpiece, truly.


Leave a Reply

